Uncontested Races

Local uncontested races include:

Six of seven county commission Republican incumbents are without opponents on the ballot Nov. 4. For District 1: Dean Kapenga, District 2: Jim Storey, District 4: D. Mark DeYoung, District 5: Tom Jessup, District 6: Jon C. Campbell and District 7: Don Black.

And two judges are running unopposed:
• 48th Circuit Court Judge Kevin W. Cronin, six-year term
• 57th District Court Judge Joseph S. Skocelas, six-year term

Allegan Public Schools has three six-year seats available. Only incumbent Mary Kasprzyk will be on the ballot. Incumbent Victory Knuckles and Patricia Sousley filed as write-in candidates.

In Dorr Township, incumbent Republicans are running unopposed for supervisor, Jeffrey Miling, and treasurer ,Jim Martin.

Saugatuck Public Schools have three four-year terms open. Incumbents Jason Myers, Jeff Myers and Gordon Jay Stannis filed for the positions.

The City of Wayland has three two-year council seats and the position of mayor up for election. Current Mayor Tim Bala filed to run for reelection while incumbent Tim Rose and former council member Ron Kobish filed for council seats. Incumbent Tracey Bivens filed as a write-in.


AlleganNews is part of Wilcox Newspapers 

 Copyright 2020, Wilcox Newspapers   

Powered by Drupal
Comment Here