Otsego Foundation awards grants

The 2014 Otsego Public Schools Foun­d­at­ion Excell­ence in Education Grants to teachers include:        

Moby Max Sara Schuemann $499

Literature Group Novels Susan Kloster/Larkey $200

Short Books Katie Eichler     $295         

BackPack Buddies Jennifer Rickstad $405             

iPods for Functional Living Karen Bush $1,000     

Technology in PE Amy Nieuwenhuis, Darcy Bently $700     

Lego Education Cindy Cramer $272             

Moby Max Shannon TerMeer  $499                 

Elementary Spanish Library Dana Shaltry $1,317             

OHS Sp. Ed. Ipad & App Grant Jennifer Roelofs, Amber Larson $750             

Frog Family Fun Pack Jen Knight, Katie Eichler $550         

Science and Misc. Kim Winchell $300         

Indoor recess Dance Disc Becky Hooker $60         

Lego/Lincoln Logs Janet Martin $200             

Typing Club Access Michael Miller $750         

Earbuds Aubrey Richie $250     

Math Dept Supplies Roelofs, Bender, Conner, Goodwin, Sokoloski $376         

Reading Fluency Center Dawn Griffith $500             

J Fit Discs Michelle Holmes  $409

Smart Document Camera Christy Drumm $783             

Bridging Education & Fun at Lunch Tina Kalleward $500        

Sensory Tools for Success Autumn Stekette $287        

8th Grade Science Supplies Matt Eldred, Michael Kuipers $500     

Chromebooks Lance McKinney $1,000        

Math Work Stations Center Nicole Knight-Lucas $425     

Content Area & Non Fiction Literature Books Gina Watson $250    

Content Area & Non Fiction Literature Books Nicole Knight-Lucas  $250

Guided Reading Books Sandy Knooihuizen $250         

Conflict Managers Rita Mitchell $700         

Social/Emotional Tech Rita Mitchell     $500             

Ipad and 30 Students Elizabeth Lincoln $750     

Advanced Visual Arts Tools Holly McCaw, Matt Grile $1,389         

Math Work Center Gina Watson     $425             

Star Early Literacy Reading Diagnostic Assessment Dix St.  Lower EL, RTI Team $550

Total: $17,392             

Grants 1 and 8 were combined into a district-wide K-8 license for $1200.


Kaechele Publications, Inc.
241 Hubbard St.
P.O. Box 189
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone: 269-673-5534
Fax: 269-673-5535

Meet the staff

The Union Enterprise
P.O. Box 483
Plainwell, MI 49080

The Commercial Record
3217 Blue Star Hwy.
P.O. Box 246
Saugatuck, MI 49453
269-857-8187 or 269-857-4637

Comment Here