About Us


The Union Enterprise has proudly served the Plainwell and Otsego communities since 1974, delivering our best in local news and sports coverage.  Our weekly paper is published every Monday. The deadline for submission of stories, photographs or advertisements is 4 p.m. on Friday.

Our newspaper roots can be traced back to 1869 when the Otsego Union first began. The Plainwell Enterprise was founded later, in 1886, and the two papers separately served the area before being combined into today's single publication.

The Plainwell/Otsego area is located on the eastern side of Allegan County in southwest Michigan, between Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo.


Back to Top

Kaechele Publications, Inc.
Corporate Offices
P.O. Box 189
231 Trowbridge St., Suite 17
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone (269)673-5534
Fax: (269)673-5535
Email: editor@allegannews.com

Administrative Back to Top

Publisher: Cheryl Kaechele (publisher@allegannews.com)
Editor: Dan Pepper (dpepper@allegannews.com)
Sports Editor: Jason Wesseldyk (jasonsports@allegannews.com)
Advertising: Tiffany Andrus (advertising@allegannews.com)
Circulation: Karen Rush (circulation@allegannews.com)
Marketing Director: Jennifer Collins (jcollins@allegannews.com)


Subscription Rates Back to Top

Our one-year subscription rates are as follows:
Allegan County Resident: $28
Out-of County Resident: $33
Out of State: $41
Senior: $25
Call (269) 685-9571 to subscribe today!

Where to purchase a print edition of the Union Enterprise Back to Top

Eastside Grocery
Fly Inn
Plainwell City Hall
Plainwell Harding's
Third Base
Twin Cities Fast Stop
Brookside Market
Circle K—Mobil
Dollar General
Judy's Restaurant
Otsego Harding's
Otsego Mobile
Otsego Party Store



Kaechele Publications, Inc.
231 Trowbridge St.
P.O. Box 189
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone: 269-673-5534
Fax: 269-673-5535

Meet the staff

The Union Enterprise
P.O. Box 417
Plainwell, MI 49080

The Commercial Record
3217 Blue Star Hwy.
P.O. Box 246
Saugatuck, MI 49453
269-857-8187 or 269-857-4637

Comment Here